Skip to content

vespa dream

21/03/2010

I didn’t think I would make it. At least not in one go. I thought I would slide quickly – far too quickly – backwards, downwards. I thought I would topple to the right or left; in any case I would be off the seat and my Vespa would be off down the hill, unmanned and riotous, certain to incite catastrophe. I thought I might tear my jeans, fracture a bone. Worse, I thought others – unawares walkers and wandering animals – would surface from crumpled-ball states on the road in bruises the shades of dried fruit. I thought my Gina – ostensibly blameless with her shimmery eggshell-blue and her silver trims – would prove a delinquent and end up a classic wreck. That was the worst thought of all. And that’s when I decided Hell No! and leaned forward and determined my Gina to float onwards and upwards. And my Gina, my baby, she did. Half-way up Otis Lane – to the best view in Red Hill and to my dear friends in great hysterics at my inflamed face and out-of-breath Hi-Hello-How are you?

Find out more about this Hello Sunday adventure.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Malerie permalink
    25/03/2010 10:34 am

    I love this one!!! Great story and pic.

  2. 27/03/2010 6:21 pm

    Why thank you Malerie! Vespas just make our heart skip a beat, we couldn’t resist!

  3. 22/05/2010 5:22 pm

    I really love that picture Emma !! It takes me to another place.

  4. 31/05/2010 9:35 am

    Hi Ashleigh, it does have rather a magical effect doesn’t it 🙂

Leave a Reply

